Bibliophilism

Acceptable: A Five-Star Review of Sweet Accord by Felicia Mason

“I’ve done a lot of thinking the last couple of weeks.”

“And did you come to any conclusion?”

She nodded as she ran a finger along the back of a metal folding chair. She looked up at him…

“I still love you.”

I cannot stop my tears from falling. Praise the Lord for this Love Inspired, Heartwarming Inspirational Romance– a story about the King who conquered the world with love, a story about two people who was drowned with it, and a story of faith, of prayer, of hope, and of God’s will.

Indeed, romance stories have never been this beautiful. Indeed, when God is placed in every life story, everything becomes all the more beautiful! Most importantly, everything comes into place like the puzzle pieces that make up a most wondrous image.

This story revolves about two servants of Christ who found each other through circumstances. And ultimately through the music of God’s love in their hearts. Matt and Haley may not have started off with hearts and rainbows and flowers, but that made the story all the sweeter. I would not say any more at this point, because that would mean explaining something that goes beyond a mere attraction between two people.

This is true love in each of its pages. It is 1st Corinthians Chapter 13 personified! This is the love of God, reflected on two imperfect people.

And what ultimately drew me to this story was how the author weaved the story, and how I understood that though it was full of flaws, still, none of it mattered. None of it. Because everything fell into place and everything was fully understood, when Felicia Mason wrote:

If I’ve made any errors, blame it on my head and not my heart.

Oh Lord, You have been faithful to me all along. I’ve seen Your beauty through this story. I know nothing can be compared to You. You are the Most High, but still, I thank You for this. I thank You with all my heart, Lord God.

In the sweetest name of Jesus, our Lord…

Amen!

Standard

Leave a Reply

